Dreams Do Come True

From the time I was very young, I knew what I wanted to be…I wanted to write, to tell stories, to share my thoughts with others.

Underwood Typewriter

This is how I learned to type…long, long ago.

I learned to type on an old Underwood manual typewriter. Yes, this was long ago and far away, in a time and place where computers were unheard of and electric typewriters didn’t exist.

Today, I’m living my dreams, writing historical romance novels, and also sharing my art and photography on-line. I’ve been published in inspirational magazines, the “true confessions” market, and lots of little poetry magazines. My fourth novel, Summertime, is due out from the publisher later this month.

Dare to dream…then work to make those dreams come true. You can do it, too. 

* * * *

 

3 thoughts on “Dreams Do Come True

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt:”to sleep perchance to DREAM.” | Slam on the Brakes, Pull Over, Take the Picture
  2. Pingback: My top five things I want to be when I grow up… | My Top Fives...
  3. Pingback: Not there yet, but almost. | The Hempstead Man

Please Leave a Reply

