Oh, What Tangled Webs We Weave

Haphazard. I know what it means, but I looked it up all the same because I wanted to begin from a point of authority.

Haphazard: Lacking any obvious principle of organization.

Sounds a lot like my life…especially my writing room.  Oh, well. As they say, creativity is making a mess, then cleaning it up. I just haven’t gotten around to the cleaning up part yet.
 
Hapazard has lots of interesting synonyms:
 
  • Random
  • Chance
  • Accidental
  • Incidental
  • Fortuitous

I’m especially fond of that last one.  Fortuitous. Meaning that something good can come from random, unexpected, accidental happenings in our lives.

That’s how I approach my artwork. I take photographs. I play around. I twist things and turn them with no real thought to design.

Even when I draw or paint, I don’t sit down and consciously decide to make a particular thing. I just scribble, wash colors over the paper, and play around until something emerges. Something I like. Something that makes me smile and say, “Yes, that’s it.”

That’s how I felt in creating this artwork, titled “Webs”.  I hope you enjoy it.

Webs Framed

 
 
Please visit these great Word Press bloggers:
 
8 thoughts on “Oh, What Tangled Webs We Weave

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Three-Tenths | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  2. Pingback: Black, Watermelon, Doxy: Haphazard words made into Casanova Part 2 – Daily Prompt | alienorajt
  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Three-Tenths (WORK SUCKS EGGS) | My Atheist Blog
  4. Pingback: The Fire, The Prince, And The Nutcracker | Molly Greye
  5. Pingback: Chef, Coach and Courageuos | Expressions
  6. Pingback: Pushy Be Okay | Edward Hotspur

Please Leave a Reply

