Superstar

Once upon a time…when I used to have time to play games, I was an avid “Simmer”. For those who might not know what I’m talking about, I’m referring to The Sims, the computer “life simulation” game from EA. I played the original Sims way back when, moved on to the Sims 2 and loved it, found myself disappointed with Sims 3, and gradually fell away from the game and the “simming” community. I’ve now learned that Sims 4 is coming up, so maybe I’ll have to make a little time and check the new version out when it arrives.

But, back to the DAILY PROMPT. Even  after I stopped actually “playing” the game, I remained an active member of the Sims community. I began creating my own “Sims” and sharing them through the Community Exchange.

I’m also a history lover, so one of the Sims I created and shared was Jackie Kennedy.

Jackie Kennedy created for Sims 3

Jackie Kennedy created for Sims 3

Another “simmer” downloaded Jackie, put her in a girl band, and uploaded the video to YouTube. It was hilarious. This all took place about four years ago, and even though I still have the video link, I haven’t been able to get it to work, so I’m not sure if the YouTube video is still there. I’m including it here…maybe someone can try it. If it works, please let me know. I’m guessing it’s probably too old.

Jackie Kennedy Girl Band Sims 3

 

The real Jackie Kennedy was definitely a “super star”, and in her own way, my Sims 3 version became a star, too.

Any other “Simmers” out there?

 

  1. Watering pots. Processed with Android Lomo Camera app | Bright Moments Catcher
  2. The Nest | Agrifun.com
  3. Street lamp hiding in the trees | Bright Moments Catcher
  4. The Queen | Bright Moments Catcher
  5. Soviet Pupil | Bright Moments Catcher
  6. Small Backyard Fence | Bright Moments Catcher
  7. Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up | Under the Monkey Tree
  8. I’d like to thank Y’all! | Randomlyabstract’s Blog
  9. Shattered dreams | contrailsonmyheart
  10. Ready for Your Close-up | Geek Ergo Sum
  11. Get Read For Your Close Up. | Sister Hood
  12. Ready For Your Close-Up: Mr Men | suzie81’s Blog
  13. Daily Prompt: Superstar | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  14. Cast the “WHAT”? | Phelio a Random Post a Day
  15. Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up | littlegirlstory
  16. Casting Call [Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up] | unknowinglee
  17. The CB Conspiracy | jennifermarshcurtis
  18. “Ready for Your Closeup” | Relax
  19. Dicaprio Outraged, No Kenton Lewis Movie | The Jittery Goat
  20. A Hero Resting | The Ambitious Drifter
  21. Daily Prompt: Street Superstar | Amelie Lockhart
  22. On living the dream | The Magic Black Book
  23. Superstar? | Life & Times
  24. Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up | Alastair’s Blog
  25. Daily Prompt ~ Superstar! | Misifusa’s Blog
  26. Supernovae | Maggie’s Stories
  27. Daily Prompt: Ready For Your Close-Up | College Girl Dai
  28. Are You Free Mr Braff? | Tony’s Texts
  29. i am a superstar (cause the daily prompt said i was) | wannabepoet
  30. Ready for Your Close-up: Red Sprites Over Nebraska | Khana’s Web
  31. Oona Chaplin | vicbriggs’s Blog

Please Leave a Reply

